Welcome to HighCalibre!

In this, my first post, I wanted to go into a little more detail about what I’ll be publishing here for readers and why I’ve started this blog.

This is the first project of this kind for me and really it’s a challenge I’ve set for myself to test my creativity and to prove to myself I have what it takes to publish. The biggest tasks will be keeping this blog up to date and making it entertaining and interesting for people to read.

Alongside my responsibilities at Reason Gaming and writing a feature article each week for Cadred, I hope to provide insights here into the gaming world to its fullest extent from game reviews to community studies and, in particular, to the world of competitive esports which has been a passion of mine for the last few years now. I love gaming. I’m fascinated by gaming and those who play it and I want to dive into some of the issues I think face the gamers of today.

Along the way I want to explore the reason why people play games, what draws people to competitive gaming, and what the future holds for the competitive scene. The culture of competitive gaming also interests me: are Nordic people better at FPS gaming than the rest of Europe? What are the differences in the gaming cultures here in Europe, the United States and in Asia?

If you have any issues or topics in gaming that interest you from any genre that you’d like to share and discuss, or a game you’d like me to review, please let me know!

Finally, a big thank you to Richard “Gonzo” Lewis who has been kind enough to share his experiences in writing and publishing with me and for giving me the inspiration to start this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to HighCalibre!

  1. Mysse says:

    Way to go mate. I’m looking forward to read more of you deep thoughts about the digital life and gaming in general 🙂

Leave a Reply

